Abilene, Texas

I have spent the last few days at the ConnectEd conference in Abilene.  The conference is all about using the Apple iTouch and iPhone in the classroom. Remember, this year all OWU incoming freshmen and transfer students are getting iTouches.  Everyone at OWU is excited about the many opportunities this will give to students and faculty.

Here are a few pictures of my drive to Abilene.  Some of the roads were really isolated but sure fun to drive on!  I could just imagine cowboys all over the place!

Ouch!  These are all over the place
Ouch! These are all over the place

 

The long and winding road
The long and winding road

 

A shot of the Texas landscape
A shot of the Texas landscape
4 thoughts on “Abilene, Texas

  1. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this
    post was great. I don’t know who you are

    but certainly you are going to a famous blogger if you are not already 😉 Cheers!

Leave a Reply

